Heartbroken Villain

For the one that I left behind.

 

I was crying the whole way.

On the plane going thousand miles away from you.
I blamed my self for what happened.
I decided to build walls around me to keep people out.
And it hurt terribly.

So painful that I couldn’t feel anything anymore.
Living an empty and meaningless life.
What’s the point of thinking too hard if at the end everything falls apart?

Then my life started to turn around.
I saw hope.
The only hope that could safe me from this misery.
But…

For you, I was the villain in your story.
You didn’t know, that the villain cried the whole way.
Until there’s no tears left.
I guess you’ll never know.
And I’m forever gonna be the villain in your story.

Now who’s the villain in mine?

Leave a Reply

