New Chapter

It’s been a while since I last blogged. Been through some significant changes in life and just having so little time to pause for a while and write. My drafts have been piling up with writings that I haven’t gotten the chance to finish. I made a promise to myself just now to finish them all as soon as I can.

Taken from http://garmahis.com/tips/web-writing-usability/

Anyway, I graduated in May and landed a job in a non-profit organization (a story that needs to be told in another blog post). So, I’ve been working now. Started another new chapter of my life. A chapter that I’ve been anxiously waiting for. Because I knew that things are going to be so different and I am going to be the new kid around the block–again. And because I was struck by the fact that I am getting older. Dammit.

Even so, I have to say that I like my new job and I am really thankful for this. I just crossed out one goal that I really wanted to achieve.

I just want to say that, it takes persistence, perseverance, stubbornness, and little bit of faith to get to where you want to be. Just keep walking, and you’ll get there eventually. Life will throw you with rocks and it will hurt. But you gotta push back and say “I’ll see you at the top.”

I have a long list of goals that can’t wait to be crossed out. From the ones that’s unrealistic, to the ones that’s so absurd. But I can tell you that none of them are impossible.

So. Here’s to the new chapter and the next ones.

Leave a Reply

