Maybe Next Year

Is it possible to love something that you’ve never had?

How crazy would it be if I say that I love the autumn season, despite the fact that I have never had autumn my entire life, because 1) I live in the equator where there’s only two seasons: hot and hotter, 2) I have never traveled to four-season countries during the autumn.

My experience with autumn is all virtual, but that doesn’t seem to make me love it any less. I love that the temperature is getting colder but the feeling is getting warmer. I love how the leaves turn into different shades of brown, yellow, or red. I love the fact that it’s almost christmas–but it’s not.

“My experience with autumn is all virtual, but that doesn’t seem to make me love it any less.”

To me the autumn setting can be the most majestic view. I’m picturing me strolling down the Central Park or the Seine in the autumn. And I think it’s just beautiful.

I think I like autumn because I resonate so much with the season. There’s something so mellow about it, and I like it just like that.

Now, is it possible to love something that you’ve never had? I believe yes.

Well. While the different part of the world is now enjoying the autumn, I’m still here, constantly under the sun. Savoring the moment and the warmth and the sunshine.

Maybe next year, I get to cross this out of my bucket list 😉

 

Leave a Reply

